Mobile Menu Open/Close


Committee Members: 

Joel Tjelmeland, Chair
Annette Fulgenzi, Vice Chair
Tony DelGiorno
Tim Krell 
Tom Madonia Jr.
George Preckwinkle
Rose Ruzic 
Cathy Scaife  
Paul Truax
Linda Douglas-Williams

Description of Committee: 

The Jail committee has oversight of expenditures and hiring for the Sheriff's department & Coroner's office. The Jail committee shall: a) purchase all necessary furniture, fixtures, equipment and supplies for the county jail, except as shall otherwise be provided by these rules or by laws; b) make such repairs to the jail as deemed necessary from time to time; c) inspect the jail at reasonable intervals to ensure that the premises are kept in sanitary condition and that its rules and the rules of the board with respect thereto are being complied with.

Meeting Dates:

The committee generally meets twice a month on the first and third Tuesday at 12:00 p.m. (noon) in the County Board Office, Room 201. Meeting schedules are posted in a wall display cabinet in the hallway of the first floor of the County Building.